Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees Monday, August 20, 2012 – 11:00 a.m. East Reading Room, Patrick Henry Building, Richmond, Virginia

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order Secretary of Natural Resources Doug Domenech
- 2. Welcome and Introductions
- 3. Approval of Minutes September 13, 2011
- 4. VLCF Project Update Sarah Richardson, DCR
- 5. Legislative and Budget Overview Su Bulbulkaya, DCR
- 6. Financial Report John Moore, DCR
- 7. Discussion of FY13-14 Grant Round Schedule Sarah Richardson, DCR
- 8. Grant Expenses Fiscal Plan Approval Sarah Richardson, DCR
- 9. Approval of Proposed Changes to Grant Manual and Scoring Criteria Sarah Richardson, DCR
- 10. Land Preservation Tax Credit Update Larry Durbin, Dept. of Taxation
- 11. Approval of Distribution of VLCF Stewardship Fund Su Bulbulkaya, DCR
- 12. Land Preservation Tax Credit 2009 and 2010 Report Su Bulbulkaya, DCR
- 13. Agency Updates
 - a. Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Kevin Schmidt, VDACS
 - b. Department of Conservation and Recreation Jeb Wilkinson, DCR
 - c. Department of Forestry Rob Farrell, DOF
 - d. Department of Game and Inland Fisheries Deb Van Duzee, DGIF
 - e. Department of Historic Resources Kathleen Kilpatrick, DHR
 - f. Virginia Outdoors Foundation Bob Lee, VOF
- 14. Public Comment
- 15. Other Business
- 16. Approval of Next Meeting Date (*Thursday, December 6, 2012, recommended*)
- 17. Adjourn

Please note: a working lunch for members and staff will be provided

Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees

Chairman: The Honorable Douglas Domenech, Secretary of Natural Resources

Vice Chair: Alexandra Liddy Bourne

Member Ex Officio: The Honorable Todd Haymore, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry

| Steven L. Apicella | Herbert Dunford, Jr. | Mary Helen Morgan |
|-----------------------|--------------------------------|------------------------------|
| Robert Beals | The Hon. Emmett W. Hanger, Jr. | L. Clifford Schroeder, Sr. |
| R. Brent Blevins, Jr. | Ollie W. Kitchen, Jr. | Brooks Smith |
| Robert Davenport | Anna Lawson | The Hon. Jill Holtzman Vogel |
| Margaret H. Davis | Robert W. Lazaro, Jr. | |

Executive Secretary: David A. Johnson, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation